Security Clearance Screenings

Security clearance screenings are a standard tool used to acquire, analyse and evaluate potential security risks associated with the subject of the clearance screening. The objective is to ensure that access to classified information is only granted to those individuals who can guarantee its protection.

The Authority conducts security clearance screenings for natural persons and legal entities (entrepreneurs). The four-level system of classification for classified information corresponds to the four-level system of security clearance screenings

Level of security clearance screenings

Level of classification

Equivalent in English

Level I



Level II



Level III



Level IV

Prísne tajné

Top Secret

The Authority issues clearance certificates for classified information and industrial security confirmation to entrepreneurs.

In relation to classified EU or NATO information, the Authority issues security clearance certificates to citizens and industrial security certificates to entrepreneurs for the accessibility to the classified EU and NATO information.

Date of the first publication , Last update